The Girl Who Played With Fire on BART


During my short ride from the 16th & Mission BART stop to Montgomery I did my usual scan for any book-toting passengers. The woman next to me seemed to be reading one of those harlequin romance-esque books you pick up at the grocery store and didn’t exactly catch my fancy. Casting my glance a bit farther, I quickly caught site of a brightly covered book, squinting my eyes a bit to make out the title, I realized I had stumbled upon The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson.

I don’t know much about the book or the series it is a part of aside from the fact that the books are being made into movies with the first installment, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, having received fairly positive reviews.

Have any of you seen the movie? Does it compare well to the book? Anyone read the series?

Leave a Reply

